Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

’Un-Sell’ (Reverse) a Revision

If you have to "un-sell" a job,  just highlight all the line items transferred from the Revision, click on 'Edit' then select 'Cut'. Open a blank Revision and click 'Edit' once more, then select 'Paste' to copy all of those lines back into a Revision slot for a future sale.
4.33 (3)
Article Rating (3 Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments (3) Comments
Comment by brett oneill on Thu, Mar 7th, 2013 at 8:36 AM
my issue is how do you get declined revisions to go into recommendations ?? with out erasing it and rewriting .. any help would really be appreciated !
Comment by Mitchell1 Support on Thu, Mar 7th, 2013 at 12:07 PM
Recommendations need to be created independent of the revision. Part of this reason is because they are written differently. For example, your Recommendation may read "Recommended new brake pads at 75,000 miles" because that is what will appear on the invoice for you customers. Your Revision however, will simply be comprised of line items like the brake pads themselves, and the corresponding labor.
Comment by Ric Morin on Fri, Aug 8th, 2014 at 12:03 PM
I would also recommend transferring a blank revision after removing the lines. Select Current Order Variance so you update a new total estimate amount. This gives you a new, lower estimated total to go with the line(s) removal.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Restore OD5.com/SK5.com After Reinstall or Update
Viewed 2747 times since Fri, Jan 15, 2010
Save Your Changes To WIP and Order Screens
Viewed 2751 times since Wed, Jun 25, 2008
WIP Screen Goes Blank After 10 mins of Inactivity.html
Viewed 526 times since Thu, Jul 26, 2012
Tracking CRM Coupons in Mgmt
Viewed 676 times since Fri, Jan 2, 2009